ZZ Top Songs Sung By Dusty Hill

Source : facebook

ZZ Top Songs Sung By Dusty Hill include 1. Tush 2. Jailhouse Rock 3. Avalon Hideaway and many more. Dusty Hill was also a backup vocalist for the band.

Most of the songs are from the studio albums of ZZ Top Rock Band. Dusty Hill, bassist of ZZ Top Rock Band has sung songs as lead vocal as well as backing vocals. He also played keyboards.

His birth name is Joe Michael Hill, was born on May 19, 1949, in Dallas, Texas the United States, and passed away at the age of 72 in Houston, Texas. He is a musician, singer, and songwriter and his most played instrument is Bass guitar.

ZZ Top band was formed in 1969 in Houston, Texas with 3 members Billy Gibbons as vocalist-guitarist, Frank Beard as drummer and Dusty Hill as bassist-vocalist.

You May Like:

1. Goin' Down to Mexico

Among Dusty Hill Zz Top Songs, Goin' Down to Mexico is the fourth track from the debut studio album ZZ Top's First Album.

The album was released in 1971 and its genre is blues rock. The total length of the album is 35 minutes and 16 seconds which includes a Goin' Down to Mexico song of length 3 minutes and 26 seconds.

There are a total of 10 songs in this album, divided into one and two sides with 5 songs on each side. All songs are written by Gibbons and some are co-written with Dusty Hill and Bill Ham.

In this album, Billy Gibbons is as guitarist and vocalist, Dusty Hill is the bassist and backing vocalist, and Frank Beard is the Drummer.

2. Jailhouse Rock

ZZ Top Dusty Hill Songs also includes Jailhouse Rock whose lead vocalist is Dusty Hill. The length of the song is 2 minutes and 1 second and is on side one of the tracklist.

It's the second track of the studio album Fandango! The album is the fourth studio album from the band with a total length is 33 minutes and 33 seconds.

It was released in 1975 and its album title meaning is a type of dance similar to one of dance from Spain. The co-writers of the song are Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller.

Goin' to a party in the county jail
Prison band was there and they began to wail
Kid is shakin' and began to sing
You should've heard them knocked out jailbirds sing

3. Avalon Hideaway

Dusty Hill Top Songs consist of Avalon Hideaway, the third track on side two from the album Tejas. The lead vocalist is Dusty Hill.

The length of the song Avalon Hideaway is 3 minutes and 7 seconds. Tejas is the fifth studio album released in 1976 and its length is 34 minutes and 38 seconds.

The album is gold-certified by the RIAA of the United States for certified sales above 500,000. It was produced by Bill Ham.

4. Ten Dollar Man

Ten Dollar Man song is the first track on side two of the album Tejas whose lead vocalist is Dusty Hill.

The length of the song is 3 minutes and 42 seconds. Their fifth studio album, Tejas is of Sothern rock, blues rock, and boogie rock genres.

The album was recorded by London Recordings. The songwriters are Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill, and Frank Beard.

5. Can't Stop Rockin

Can't Stop Rockin' is the fifth track on side one of the album Afterburner. The song's lead vocal is Dusty Hill and the length is 3 minutes and 1 second.

Afterburner is the ninth studio album by ZZ Top band whose full length is 37 minutes and 2 seconds. It was recorded in Warner Records Inc. on March–July 1985 and released on October 28, 1985.

The album is certified by 2x Platinum, Platinum, Gold, 3x Gold, and 5x Platinum certifications from different regions for different levels of certified sales.

Although the song Cant's Stop Rockin' did not achieve a significant ranking on US Billboard charts but its is rated 3.20 out of 5 on the online music rating website Rate Your Music.

6. Delirious

Delirious is the last track on Side Two of the Afterburner album. Its length is 3 minutes and 41 seconds.

The Afterburner album peaked at number one in Canada's Top Albums, Finnish Albums, and New Zealand albums as per weekly charts.

The word Delirious is used mostly in the chorus part of the song as shown below:

They seemed a little bit mysterious
I think I'm gonna get delirious

7. Party on the Patio

Party on the Patio is the last track from the El Loco album. The song's length is 2 minutes and 49 seconds.

This track is written by Billy Gibbon, Dusty Hill, and Frank Beard. El Loco is the seventh studio album by ZZ Top Bank released on June 26, 1981.

Its genre is blues rock and boogie rock and its length is 36 minutes and 49 seconds. The song's lyrics start with and the first verse ends on PArty on the patio:

I found an empty house
In my neighborhood
I knew that we shouldn't
But I thought we could
Knew it wouldn't be hard
To slide into the backyard
Called all my friends and slipped
A hundred to the guard
We turned on the radio
And had a party on the patio

8. Hi Fi Mama

Hi Fi Mama is from the sixth studio album Deguello. This album was released in November 1979 and produced by Bill Ham.

Its length is 33 minutes and 54 seconds and it is of the genre Blues and boogie rock. This album was gold and platinum certified by BVMI in Germany and by the RIAA in the United States.

The length of This song is 2 minutes 22 seconds and it was featured in TV series named Bones. The episode's name is The Twist in the Twister. The lyrics of the song begin with:

I want you hi fi mama, won't you let me play it tonight?I want you hi fi mama, won't you let me play it tonight?I put the needle in the groove, baby won't you douse the lights?

9. I Got the Six

I Got the Six is the only song from the eighth album Six Eliminator whose lead vocalist is Dusty Hill. It is the fifth track of the album and was written by Gibbons, Hill, and Beard.

This song is the shortest track with 2 minutes and 52 seconds in this album. The album is diamond-certified in Canada and the United States for over 1 million sales in Canada and over 11 million sales in the US.

The song ends with:

I'm runnin' out of timeAbout to lose my mindI got the sixGimme your nine!(Owww! Baby!)

10. Tush

Tush is a song from the album Fandango! by the ZZ Top rock band. This song was released in July 1975 and is of the genre hard rock and blues rock.

The songwriters are Billy Gibbons, Dusty, Hill, and Frank Beard. The song peaked at number 20 on the US Billboard Hot 100 as per chart in 1975. This song is the last song before Hill died.

The guitarist was Billy Githe Bbons, the Drummer was Frank Beard and the bassist and lead vocalist was Dusty Hill for the song. Its length is 2 minutes and 15 seconds.

The lyrics end with:

Take me back, way back homeNot by myself, not aloneI ain't askin' for muchI said, Lord, take me downtownI'm just lookin' for some tush

What Songs Did Dusty Hill Sing?

Dusty Hill only sang a few songs as a lead singer with ZZ Top but he has sung numerous songs as a backup vocalist during his time at the band.

The Songs Dusty Hill Sang as a backup vocalist also known as background vocal and as a lead vocalist are as follows:

  1. Jesus Just Left Chicago
  2. ChevroletRio Grande Mud
  3. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
  4. Pin Cushion
  5. Pan Am Highway Blues
  6. Heard it on the X
  7. Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers
  8. Tube Snake Boogie
  9. Brown Sugar
  10. Just Got Paid
  11. I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide
  12. Gimme All Your Lovin'
  13. La Grange
  14. Sleeping Bag
  15. Rough Boy
  16. Velcro Fly
  17. (Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree
  18. Apologies to Pearly
  19. Francine
  20. Waitin' for the Bus